Word sprint, the exercise I like. 

Sports I like basketball, baseball, volleyball, football  (American) etc

Sports I like to play volleyball. 

I love to exercise my brain. When writing a novel, I do it alot. I do word sprints. 

 (Word sprint is writing as many words as you can in a time limit, 10 minutes, 20 minutes even up to an hour.) In groups, at the end they write down the amount of words, and cheer each other on. There are NaNoWriMo groups, twitter sprint groups, and Facebook groups.

I have a word sprint ritual.

When I do sprints on my own. (I get a bag of day old Halloween candy.) 

:00 to :25 word sprint

:25 to :30 break: eat candy,  write notes, bathroom if need

:30 to :55 word sprint

:55 to :00 break: eat candy,  write notes, bathroom if need

I usually do this for 2 to 4 hours or when I reach my daily goals. It depends on scenes, what errands I have to do for that day. I love written exercising. I trying to out do my  best rewards. 

20 minute sprint: 673

25 minute sprint: 698

30 minute sprint: 821

60 minute sprint: 1129

Shortest time to reach 1000 words was 45 minutes, when we did a reverse sprint. You give a word limit and you write until you reach the limit. (Nanowrimo daily goal 1667 per day.)

Written kitten.com is fun every hundred words a picture of a cat comes up. They have a puppy one as well. 

I don’t like it but there is writeordie.com(but if you can’t keep up it will start to erase work.)

 

Leave a Reply

