Writing Goals Vs Reality

My Writing Goals Vs Reality

I just posted that I want 60,000 to 70,000 words by November 30th. https://rebekahquinne.wordpress.com/2016/10/27/nanowrimo-2016-goals/
When in reality, I am barely averaging 500 words per day.

500 times 30 equals 15,000 words (only about 30%)

My problems is I have many more challenges this year. . .

  1. My daily to-do list (Cleaning, and dealing with the cats, but it takes a good portion of the day)*
  2. Errands: Pay bills, shopping, getting things together etc
  3. Getting Interrupted “Becky, do this. . .” “Becky did you do that?” “Becky stand on your head.”etc
  4. Birthdays
  5. Time with my boyfriend
  6. Time with my friends
  7. And a new family member.

 

*Average to-do list. . .

  1. (Get Up)
  2. Feed Dog
  3. Let Dog out
  4. Give Callie (Cat) her heart med
  5. Give Callie her ear med
  6. Give Callie her pain med
  7. Give Elmo (Cat) his special treat for upper respiratory issues.
  8. Feed Outdoor cats
  9. Sweep bathroom
  10. Cat Litter room 1
  11. Cat litter room 2
  12. Take blood sugar
  13. Let Dog out again
  14. Eat
  15. Errands: (can be up to 4 hours we’re gone)
  16. If home, do laundry or clean room or basement
  17. Help with dinner: cook
  18. Eat
  19. Clean kitchen
  20. Feed indoor cats
  21. (I also can add clean bathroom, pet water, food bowls, replace litter etc at least twice each week)

Then if I have everything thing done

  1. Write
  2. Internet
  3. Sleep

 

I just hope I get energy to get everything done.

Leave a Reply

