My Writing Vs My Health

Writing Vs My Health

I have several health issues that have me sleeping more and writing less. (Anemia, Diabetes, and Sleep Apnea just to name a few. . .) My sleep have been so bad that I have choked more than once falling asleep while eating. (Even after a full night sleep. . )

I wish I was younger, and I could just fill up on caffeine and write for hours. (However this is the wrong house hold for that, but that is another blog.)

There are times I’m just so exhausted that I cannot focus. There are times I’m sad or easily distracted.
Non writers/artist just do not always understand from hard it can be to get motivated, inspired, and in that writing groove.

Sometimes I’m deep into thought or into my story, and I had no idea first how much time has gone by . . . (That to me is pure bliss!)

Other times, I am deep in thought, and I get interrupted . . . then lose my thought. I get so flustered that it exhausts me. (It happens a lot in the house I am currently living in. It can be frustrating; again different blog.)

There are times I have to focus on writing a time so long it take all my energy out of me. There are times where it takes forever for me to write just a few lines; it’s so frustrating. Then I get sad because I sleep more than write. My depression makes me tired, so it’s a bad cycle.  I used to think that sleeping should be for the dead. But there are times I feel more dead than alive.

This is just one reason why some day for NaNoWriMo, I might write 5,000 words and other days just write a 200-300 words.

I just wish I could get better, so I can write some more!

Leave a Reply

