Writing Confession #1

I do NOT read as much as I should. I have been told that for every book you write, you should read at least 10 in that genre. However it 2/3 through the month and I haven’t finished the list of books I want to read this month.

August: a month to read. . .

I just keep easily distracted. (I am more distracted against reading that I am with writing.)

  1. I like to write.
  2. Facebook is a huge distraction: I like too many mindless games.
  3. A good distraction is my boyfriend.
  4. I keep having eye issues and migraines. . . maybe it from reading from a screen too long.
  5. Cleaning: It’s like it is never done.
  6. Health issues.
  7. I’ve helping some sick family members as well.
  8. Endless Errands.
  9. Google
  10. Music

I will continue to finish my goals in September as well. October I am getting ready for NaNoWriMo. I will try to finish at least 2 out of the six things that I have listed.

I know I need to read more. 

 

Leave a Reply

