August: a month to read. . .

I have decided that I have not read enough this past year. I know as a writer, you need to read. You need to know what those in your genre are doing, so you can know what sells and what doesn’t.

I am reading this month

“Misery” by Stephen King

“The Hunger Games” by Suzanne Collins

“The Vampire Armand” by Anne Rice

 

I am also beta reading/ reviewing

“Journey” by Diane Nebelung

“Blackbeard’s Daughter” by Diana Strenka

I think that if I manage to get through 5 books, that would be a good think for me. I have some many other books that I want to read. I hope to add another three in September, and I want, at least, two more in October. November is dedicated to my 50,000 words.

One thought on “August: a month to read. . .

Leave a Reply

