Losing Distractions

Yay! I am down two distractions, and I am limited my third biggest issues. . .

April 21st Experience project ended. . . which was a huge distraction for me. I have noticed that I have written and focus so much since it’s gone. I do miss the chatting.

I love to chat online. In real life I am a very shy person, but online I am very social. I can be a chatter bug. I have several friends online, and we usually just past quick notes back and forth.
Anyway, I was chatting with this guy for 13 weeks, everyday. I really liked this guy. I was excited to chat with him and I would get impatient until he got on. He occupied most of my thoughts. (I will leave his name out for his own privacy.) All of my story ideas were of us (him and me). . . my muses were getting flustered, my character were getting bored.
Then we fight, he confesses to lying about a bunch of stuff. . . and my story ideas, my hopes with him, and my trust were all shattered like a baseball through a window.
I tried to make things work with him, as he acted like nothing happened, but I just could not get it out of my mind. (I will NOT be into a liar.)
So now my night are more open for my writing. I am very excited. . . I have totes full of notebooks that need to be on my computer. It the past two days I have read 23 pages, and written over 1600 words.

The main distraction is the Internet (blogs, twitter, e-mail, and facebook). I think I am going to limit my Internet time to no more than 90 minutes a day. I know this is going to be a challenge. I guess I need to be like Barney (from How I Met Your Mother) Suit Up and say “Challenge Accepted!”

Leave a Reply

