Words, everywhere. . .

Okay so far on day 19 and I am at a total word count of 13,000 words. I know it’s better than nothing.  It’s an average of 685 words . . . at this rate I would have 250,025 by the end of the year.  That is half of what I want this year . . . grr. (Well, I have been emotional up and down . . . damn hormones and dreams. Long story . . . anyway.)

 

I got this article from one of my facebook writing groups. . . .

http://writerswrite.co.za/the-daily-word-counts-of-39-famous-authors-1

I did the average it comes up to about 1,500 words per writer. I have to agree with the other writers in the group. I do not believe that 10k is a daily count. . . I do not believe that someone writes 10k every day. I think maybe 5k five days a week, and then it’s pushing it.

I just want my average to be at least 1,000 words daily by the end of the first quarter. I will worry about the numbers once I get my motivation at a constant and get rid of these damn distractions.

Leave a Reply

